Banner Image:   Nic Fasci

Annual Meeting of Parishioners & Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) 

The annual meeting of parishioners (also referred to as the annual vestry meeting) is held yearly in every parish of the Church of England to elect churchwardens for the forthcoming year.

Annual meetings (APCM) take place in parishes before 31 May each year. The annual meeting receives reports on changes to the electoral roll, general parish activities and financial matters. The annual meeting also elects new members to the PCC and to deanery synod every three years.

This year's meetings at St Helen's were held in our Community Heritage Centre on Tuesday 18 April 2023.

A new PCC and Church Officers were elected. Judith Lewis and Anne Heaton were elected as Church Wardens. Eileen Coombs is our Deanery Synod Rep. PCC members are Emily Darlington, Chris Lewis, Shân Dyer, Cornelia Wright, Elizabeth Smith, Lyn Price, Caroline Millward, Sam Blatherwick and Steph Whiten. 

Please click on the links below to find and read: